Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Hamilton Rugby Club app


Bulls Youth Awards

By Anthonie Malley

We celebrated all our young bulls!

Our Annual Bulls Youth Awards returned to Laigh Bent on Friday with the clubhouse packed to the rafters with all our young bulls looking to celebrate the end of their season!

Ladies Captain, Louise Houston was present to issue out medals and awards and share some words of wisdom to all the young bulls.

First up was our 'wee bulls' who collected medals and certificates from their coaches and Louise.

The night then moved onto the Jamie McPhee Memorial award which was presented by Nicky Snr and Nicky Jr McPhee. The honour this year was given to Anne Baird for all the hard volunteer hours she puts in behind the scenes to help keep her U14 team together and help the club to continue to improve.

The focus then turned to our 'young bulls' and their season awards after a tough season in the Shogun Conference. Each coach spoke about their teams and presented the awards along with Louise.


Players Player of the Year - Robbie Johnstone
Coaches Player of the Year - Joshua Dobbin
Most Improved Player - Dean Sharpe


Players Player of the Year - Jake Glass
Coaches Player of the Year - Christopher McChesney
Most Improved Player - Jack O’Neil


Players Player of the Year - Calum Ferrie
Coaches Player of the Year - Aaron Burgees
Most Improved Player - Joni Rowand


Players Player of the Year - Jamie Gemmell
Coaches Player of the Year - Zak Simpson
Most Improved Player - Fraser Hamilton

Congratulations to all of those players who picked up awards and well done to everyone involved in our youth section for another fantastic season!


Updated 18:27 - 16 May 2019 by Anthonie Malley

Where next?

Please Keep Off The Grass Summer pitch maintenance started at Laigh Bent
60 Years a Bull! Congratulations to Eck


Loading comments

Sat 24 Aug
U18 Highland
League 14:00
Sun 25 Aug
U16 Highland
League 14:00
U15 Highland
League 14:00
U14 Highland
League 14:00
U13 Highland
League 14:00
Hamilton Ladies Greenock Wanderers
League 15:00
Sat 31 Aug
League 14:00
1st XV Gordonians
Cup 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors